- "Express User" means that one or more users may receive an e-mail containing a "deep link" to one or more pages in WebProof, to which comments and status changes can be applied.
These are automatically applied directly in WebProof.
- In order to have one or more pages approved or commented by a person who is not permanently set up in the system, highlight the page(s), right-click and select "Add Express User".
- Populate the fields in the displayed dialog. If SMS field is populated, the recipient will also receive an SMS notification when action is required in Webproof. (ALWAYS include the country code, e.g. +45, before the mobile number).
- This message will be included in the e-mail.
- Select the length of time that the user should have access to the page(s).
- Click "OK" to send an e-mail containing a direct link to the relevant page(s).
- It is possible to add a banner that is displayed for express users.
- To allow the same user to carry out additional proofing, go into "History" and click on the name to transfer all data to the new proof.
- Use the "Use Express User status codes" to define whether an express user MUST set the status code or is only required to make a comment.
- The express user can click directly from the received e-mail to the page(s) in WebProof, without the need to enter a username or password.
- General text in the e-mail can be changed by agreement with Webproof.
- First, help is displayed giving instructions to the user. The language is automatically set to the language of the user's computer, but can be changed.
- The user can either insert comments or approve a page. Only the pages originally highlighted are displayed. No other parts of WebProof are accessible to the user.
- Pages are displayed as a preview.
- Only pages with no comments can be "Approved".
- When status is selected, the user is prompted to proceed to the next page (if one exists).
- A page is no longer accessible, once it has been saved or a status code has been selected.
- If an express user is NOT required to select the status code, a reminder is displayed to save changes before closing the browser window (see illustration). If the user does forget to save before closing the window, a message will prompt the user to save before closing the window. Once saved, the user can no longer access the page(s).
Administrator troubleshooting checklist
If notifications are not being received, please check the notification log to see if they have been sent (check by the project or the user) – see above.
Note: A page is no longer accessible once it has been saved or a status code has been changed again.
If the items above are ok and you have confirmed that notifications have been sent to the user:
- The user should check that spam filter or firewall in email client or mailserver are not blocking WebProof notifications.
- If the user is working on a local network, please contact their IT administrator and make sure "webproof.com" is whitelisted in the firewall. The IT administrator should be able to check if the notification mails are stuck in the spam filter.
- If all local settings are ok and there are no emails in the spam filter, please contact email@example.com.